MySQL Enterprise Monitor Part II


Last time, I installed the MySQL Enterprise Monitor and the Monitor Agent on an Ubuntu system. I was able to get both parts to talk to each other and get the graphs to display.

Two systems being monitored

Two system being monitored with MySQL Enterprise Monitor

I installed the Agent on a Mac and had it displaying data in literally less time than it took to type this sentence.

I could information on both systems or dig down into each server. The dashboard has red, yellow, or green icons on various status items.

What — two alerts on my Ubuntu box?  I clicked on the link and found I had CPU Usage Excessive and CPU I/O Usage Excessive during a time I was bulk loading data.  I was able to mark those off the ‘to be worried about’ list.  There are other advisors so you can watch for things like In-memory temporary table size limited by Maximum Heap Table Size, users being dropped, or Slave SQL Thread Stopped

Next time: Digging Deeper

Leave a comment

Filed under MySQL, MySQL Enterprise

Leave a Reply

