MySQL.Com logins transitioning to Oracle SSO


The old MySQL.com logins will go away on Wednesday, December 19th and will be replaced by the Oracle Single Sign On (SSO).

Oracle SSO

This Oracle SSO will replace the old MySQL.Com login starting December 20th.

So what do you do? Go to Oracle.com and login. If your account was migrated you will be able to login. But the crimson invalid login message will require you to set up a new account. Some may be wary of providing more personal information. But this is being done to bring the MySQL.com web sites into compliance with our corporate rules and provide a better flow for those of you using more than one Oracle product.

Q: Will this affect voting statistics on Plant.MySQL.Com?
A: Probably. The run away leaders have been Giuseppe Maxia and Mark Callaghan, by very wide margins.

Q: Can I re-register with my old email and password if my account was not moved?
A: Yes.

Q: Can I opt out of sharing my information?
A: Yes, you pick how much information you want to share with Oracle or third parties.

5 Responses to MySQL.Com logins transitioning to Oracle SSO

  1. mdcallag says:

    Vote early, vote often

  2. Dave,
    I believe the right approach should be checking the accounts that have been created more than three years ago and have been active in the last 6 months, and migrate all of them.
    I see that my mysql.com account was not migrated. This is the account that I use to submit bugs, vote on Planet MySQL, and post to forums. I would be quite upset if that account disappears.

  3. Gerry says:

    I have had the same username on both but different passwords. As far as I can tell, they’re still separate (as of 17:10 PST)

  4. datacharmer says:

    My account (datacharmer AT mysql DOT com) has gone away. I must say that I am really annoyed.

  5. ruena says:

    My account does not work any more either

Leave a Reply

