The London MySQL Meetup


The various MySQL User Groups or MySQL Meetups around the world are made of up of various groups of individuals that all have a passion for MySQL. Some are large and intense like San Francisco or Boston. Others are fun loving like Chicago or obviously vary hard working like Oklahoma City. I recommend for those of you that travel to connect with these groups. But there is one group that is a little special. They meet in a pub, upstairs in the back. There is a bar and bartender. The food is very good and the attendees very sharp. If you get a chance, visit the London MySQL Meetup

I had been in York a few days before and was invited by Ivan Zoratti, a long time institution of the MySQL Community and Meetup organizer to present on MySQL 8. I made it to The Lamb, a pub on Conduit street and made my way to the meeting room. I was greeted by the bartender (a nice addition to your meeting if you can arrange it) and soon the room filled. I gave my presentation and we then started a fun question & answer period.

All too soon we realized it was getting very late and had to disband. But I had a wonderful time and decided that I need to make a return visit.

So if you find yourself in London, please take the effort to try to attend one of the London MySQL Meetup meetings.

Leave a Reply

